scissors

SWTOR Version 1.1 – Rise Of The Rakghouls – Delayed

Posted by on January 17, 2012 at 10:39 pm

Fans of the hit game Star Wars: The Old Republic who have been looking forward to the new content patch are going to have to wait a little longer, according to BioWare.

Of course, this is the kind of thing that spawns 117,268,372,465 threads in the forum, full of people with entitlement issues crying because they can’t get their new content on but, for those of us with sense, it’s a lot better that they make sure it’s working than release it before its time and break the game.

The official SWTOR blog had this to say:

Hello everyone!

Because we care about ensuring that Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ provides you with a consistent and quality game play experience, we will be postponing weekly maintenance this week. Downtime was originally scheduled for Tuesday, January 17th, 2012 from 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) to 10AM CST (8AM PST/11AM EST/4PM GMT/5PM CET) and will now occur at a later date due to issues requiring additional testing that have been discovered with the Game Update 1.1 content on the Public Test Server.

These issues were primarily brought to our attention by the diligent players on the Public Test Server Forums. Your participation in testing helps to improve the game as a whole, and we appreciate your discussion and feedback. The bug reports you provide are a valuable part of the development process. Thank you!

We’re working hard to bring you Game Update 1.1: Rise of the Rakghouls and are working hard to ensure your overall experience with Star Wars: The Old Republic is spectacular! The maintenance window for Game Update 1.1 will be rescheduled for some time within the next few days, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. When there’s a definite time, we will post here on the Community Blog as well as on the Official Forums. Please keep your eye out for updates, and we will provide information as soon as it’s available.

Well, as the old saying goes…Shit happens – or doesn’t happen, as the case may be.

Stay tuned for more info as it becomes available.

Game advertisements by <a href="http://www.game-advertising-online.com" target="_blank">Game Advertising Online</a> require iframes.

Don't Keep This a
Secret, Share It